2022 - 2023 Concert Series

Welcome

We are pleased to announce our concerts are open to Phillips Exeter students, employees, families and the greater Exeter community to attend in person. We will also livestream all concerts for your viewing from a distance. Program links will be available closer to the concert date.

All concerts are held at the
Forrestal-Bowld Music Center
“The Bowld”
14 Tan Lane, Exeter
 

Doors open 20 minutes prior to performance.
Audience is first-come, first-served.

 

Winter Term

Join our email list for updates.

Friday, December 9, 2022,
7:00 pm

Gilbert Concert Series Guest Artist Rasa Quartet

Watch Program

Friday, December 16, 2022, 7:00 pm
RESCHEDULED Fall Term Global Rhythm Ensemble, Small Jazz & Contemporary Ensembles, PEA Jazz Ensemble

Watch Program

Sunday, February 5, 2023
3:00 PM

Instrumental Concerto Competition

Watch 

 

          Sunday, February 12, 2023
          4:00 pm

        Student Soloist Concert
Watch  

Friday, February 17, 2023
7:00 pm

Global Rhythm Ensemble, Small Jazz & Contemporary Ensembles, PEA Jazz Ensemble

Watch

 

Tuesday, February 21, 2023
7:00 pm

Symphonia, Symphony and Chamber Orchestra

Watch

 

Sunday, February 26, 2023
4:00 pm

Instrumental Chamber Music

Watch

 

Monday, February 27, 2023
7:00 pm

Exeter Choral Union, Gli Scalatori, Vocal Chamber Music, Concert Choir

Watch

 

 

For questions regarding the Concert Series, please contact Barb Darby at bdarby@exeter.edu 
Join our email list to be notified of upcoming performing arts events at Phillips Exeter Academy. 

 

Fall Term

Monday, November 21, 2022, 7:00 pm
Instrumental Chamber Music

Watch

Program

Friday, November 18, 2022, 8:00 pm
Concert Choir, Exeter Choral Union, Vocal Chamber Music

Watch

Program

Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 7:00 pm
Symphonia, Symphony Orchestra, Chamber Orchestra

Watch

Program

Friday, October 28, 2022, 7:00 pm
Student Soloist Concert

Watch

Program

Sunday, October 16, 2022, 4:00 pm
Gilbert Concert Series Guest Artist
Ian Merrigan and Student Collaborative

Watch

Program

Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 7:00 pm
Faculty Recital, Catherine Weinfield-Zell, Oboe

Watch 

Program

Friday, September 23, 2022, 7:00 pm
Jim Howe Memorial Jazz Concert

Watch

 

Program