2023 - 2024 Concert Series



 

The Phillips Exeter Academy is pleased to announce our 2023 – 2024 Concert Series.

Concerts are open to Phillips Exeter students, employees, families and the greater Exeter community to attend in person. All concerts are also available via livestream for viewing from a distance. Program links become available closer to the concert date.

All concerts are held at the Forrestal-Bowld Music Center

“The Bowld” 29 Tan Lane, Exeter, NH

Doors open 20 minutes prior to performance. Audience is first-come, first-served. For questions regarding the Concert Series, please contact Barb Darby at bdarby@exeter.edu 

Spring Concert Series

Friday, Mar. 22 Exeter Choral Union, Vocal Chamber Group, Concert Choir 7 pm Watch Program
Tuesday, Mar. 26 Duo Merte (Laura Grube, violin and Angelique Scully, piano) 7 pm Watch Program
Friday, Apr. 12

Gilbert Concert Series Guest Artist: Samantha Ege
(with the Symphony Orchestra)

7 pm Watch Program
Sunday, Apr. 14 Instrumental Chamber Music 1 pm Watch Program
Monday, Apr. 22 Faculty Recital:  Jung Mi Lee (piano) 7 pm Watch Program
Friday, Apr. 26 Student Showcase Concert 7 pm Watch Program
Tuesday, Apr. 30 PEA Jazz Ensemble and Small Contemporary/Jazz Groups 7 pm Watch Program
Sunday, May 5 Modern Music Making Performance 7 pm Watch Program
Tuesday, May 7 Student Composition Competition Finalists 7 pm Watch Program
Sunday, May 12 Tommy Gallant Memorial Jazz Concert 1 pm Watch Program
Friday, May 17 Symphonia, Exeter Choral Union, Band & Global Rhythm Ensemble 7 pm Watch Program
Tuesday, May 21 Chamber Orchestra and Symphony Orchestra featuring Forrest Zeng (piano),
winner of the 2024 concerto competition
7 pm Watch Program
Wednesday, May 22 Student Recital: Luke Miller, cello 7 pm Watch Program not available
Sunday, May 26 Vocal Chamber Groups & Concert Choir 1 pm Watch Program
Sunday, May 26 Instrumental Chamber Music 4 pm Watch Program
Sunday, May 26 Student Recital: Roxanne Park, piano 7 pm Watch Program not available
Monday, May 27 Student Recital: Cee McClave, flute 5 pm Watch Program not available
Watch past performances

Stay Connected

Join our email list to be notified of upcoming performing arts events at Phillips Exeter Academy. 

Go to the page titled Stay Connected